Michelle, Pet Boarder in Bunkyo-Ku

Weekend At Michelle’s @ Bunkyo-Ku

by Michelle     (9 Reviews)

  Bunkyo-Ku, Tokyo | Pet Boarding

11 Completed Bookings
2 Repeated Customers
2 Repeated Bookings

11 Completed Bookings

2 Repeated Customers

2 Repeated Bookings

Hello there, my name is Michelle. I’m 25 years old, and I work in the Crypto industry. I’m from Taiwan, and I speak English, Chinese, and Japanese. I love animals, especially dogs! I have volunteered at dog shelters before when I was back in Taiwan.
My best girl is a schnauzer, and she is 12 years old this year. She’s a little chubby, but can still runs like a bunny. All my family and friends absolutely love her, and we treat her as my little sister.
The nearest station near my house is Hongosanchome, so I am quite flexible along either the Marunoichi***or the Oedo Line. Of course, other areas are possible too. My schedule is open mainly in the morning before 1 or 2 pm.
I absolutely love love dogs, and I miss my dog back home. I do think dogs are humans’ best friend, and I want to make some new fluffy friends here in Tokyo. I also understand how guilty owners feel when they are not able to walk their dogs on time. I’m here to help!

Skills and qualifications

Able to recognise subtle signs of a problemAble to recognise subtle signs of a problem
Skill to administer medicationsSkill to administer medications
Basic understanding of how to manage and care for petBasic understanding of how to manage and care for pet
Behavioral modificationsBehavioral modifications

Other skills

I study a lot of books and re***es about dogs, including the meaning to their behaviour, food and supplements choices, weather effects on animals and so on. I have 12 years experience of taking care of my dog, and she’s as healthy as a young lady.

About Weekend At Michelle’s


Completed Bookings


Repeated Customers


Repeated Bookings







Sitter Intro Test

Sitter Intro Test


I am 26 years old and I am from Taiwan. I speak English, Mandarin, and Japanese. I love animals and I have a 15 years old Schnauzer myself! Her name is bean, coz she’s cute like a pea. (She’s back in Taiwan with my parents now)

I work from home, in the travelling industry. So all boarding friends will be under watch most of the time! I am very flexible with the pick-up and drop-off time as well!

I love going for walks with my boarding friends! We usually go out 3 times a day and each walk is about 20-40 minutes. We go to the park almost every Tuesday and Saturday.

Pick-up and drop-off is available. I do not have a car so I will have to take a taxi (or train if the crate is not very heavy or has wheels). From my house to Ebisu station is around 5,000 yen.

Items available during the stay: food/water bowl, toys, blanket, cooling mat (for summer), heater (for winter), treats

Number of pets that will be watched at one time.


Accepted Pet Types

Guinea PigsGuinea Pigs

Accepted Pet size









Level of adult supervision.

Unsupervised for 2 - 4 hoursUnsupervised for 2 - 4 hours

The place your pet will be if they are left unsupervised at home.

Free roam of the houseFree roam of the house

The place your pet will sleep at night.

Wherever they wantWherever they want

The number of potty breaks provided per day.


The number of walks provided per day.


The type of home I stay in.


My outdoor area size.


Emergency transport.



Michelle's Pet Boarding service is located in or nearby Bunkyo-Ku, Tokyo. Book via PetBacker for Insurance, Payment protection & 24x7 support.

9 Reviews


June 2023

PetBacker Verified
Michelle was an amazing pet sitter! Thanks so much for taking good care of him :)


May 2023

PetBacker Verified
Michelle and her boyfriend treated our cat - Abu like their own pet. Abu is roaming freely at their place and even slept with them. Would gladly recommend her service.


March 2023

PetBacker Verified
Very flexible and accommodating with Arya, lots of great updates throughout the stay! Highly recommend


January 2023

PetBacker Verified
I am really grateful Michelle was able to help with taking care of my dog. She was understanding and flexible. My dog seemed really happy to have her company also. I appreciate also sharing photos all day to update me about my dog. Definitely a pleasure to meet you 🙏


December 2022

PetBacker Verified
Michelle was very friendly and took great care of our girl. Ember had lots of fun and was visibly happy being around her in provided photos and in person when she arrived home. We were very pleased with the whole experience and look forward to requesting again in the future!!!

Services & Rates

Talk & Greet

Get to know each other first.

Pet Boarding

Make Reservation
From JPY



Book via Petbacker to enjoy Premium Insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

Other Services by Michelle

Walking Fun
Dog Walking
Michelle’s Pet Boarding
Pet House Sitting
Michelle's Moments

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is PetBacker?
    PetBacker is a top multi-national pet company with a presence in 50 countries for pet lovers to share their love for pets and to hire trusted Pet Sitters with millions of nights stayed. Pet stays via PetBacker are protected by insurance with a world class support team at your side.
  • What are pet owners saying about Michelle?
    Michelle has 2 repeated customers with 11 completed bookings. One of the latest verified review left by a satisfied Pet Owner is: "Michelle was an amazing pet sitter! Thanks so much for taking good care of him :)"
  • Is booking Michelle on PetBacker safe?
    When you book and pay via PetBacker, PetBacker protects you and your pet with payment protection, pet injury insurance, GPS dog walk reports, daily photo and video reports to ensure a job well done. Reviews by previous pet owners after job completion are transparent to help with your hiring decision.

Book via Petbacker to enjoy Premium Insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

From JPY 4000 /night

  9 Reviews