Kelly, Pet Boarder in Amsterdam

Kelly's K9 Kare @ Amsterdam

by Kelly     (5 Reviews)

  Amsterdam, Noord-Holland | Pet Boarding

Can also work at Amsterdam Oost


5 Completed Bookings

5 Completed Bookings


 Amsterdam, Noord-Holland | Pet Boarding Can also work at Amsterdam Oost


Hi, I'm Kelly! Nice to meet you!
I've always enjoyed having animals around me. They all have different personalities, behaviors, and communication styles - I really like getting to know them. Plus, they're just fun to be around!

I dont have a pet at this time. My main experience is with dogs, including owning labradors, and dog-sitting for friends with dogs of all shapes, sizes, and backgrounds. With them, I would bring them for walks, feed them, and give them the time and attention they need. I've also had more unique experiences, such as owning cockatiels, cats, turtles and frogs.

Skills and qualifications

Basic understanding of how to manage and care for petBasic understanding of how to manage and care for pet
Experience in trainingExperience in training

Other skills

I stay in an apartment on the ground floor, with a garden where the dog can go out. Also, I live one block away from Oosterpark, which is easy access to exercise!


About Kelly's K9 Kare

5

Completed Bookings

FB

FB

Mobile

Mobile

Email

Email

Google

Google

Id

Id

Business

Business

Online Test

Online Test

Sitter Intro Test

Sitter Intro Test


Summary.

I'd like to help you take care of your dog because I'm a dog lover. I have over 15 years of experience with dogs, so I know them, and enjoy them all for the unique beings they are. ?
Here is a quick over view of the experience your dog would have staying with me. Its flexible, and will change depending on the needs and wants of the pup.
In a typical day, I wake up at 6am to start the day. Time for feeding the pup and a cup of coffee in my garden/yard together. Then, time for a 30 minute jaunt around Oosterpark. Its half a block away so we can walk or jog a few rounds, depending on what they like.
During the day, I'll be there because I work from home. The pup can spend time in my garden, in the house on my comfy couch or on their dog bed. Whatever is most comfortable for them.
Walks are important for health! So we'll go on a walk in the afternoon and evening as well. Not forgetting dinner, of course!
If I need to be away for a bit, your pup will stay in the living room and/ or garden.
Well, that's the general over view. But, its of course very flexible - each dog is unique, so I'll talk with the owner about what activities the dog likes, and adapt to make sure that his/her stay with me is comfortable and enjoyable.
Looking forward to hearing from you and meeting your furry friend!



Number of pets that will be watched at one time.

1


Accepted Pet Types

DogsDogs

Accepted Pet size

20-40kg

20-40kg

10-20kg

10-20kg

5-10kg

5-10kg

1-5kg

1-5kg

Level of adult supervision.

Unsupervised for 1 - 2 hoursUnsupervised for 1 - 2 hours


The place your pet will be if they are left unsupervised at home.

Sectioned off area of the houseSectioned off area of the house


The place your pet will sleep at night.

On a dog bedOn a dog bed


The number of potty breaks provided per day.

Full access outsideFull access outside


The number of walks provided per day.

3+3+


The type of home I stay in.

Apartment/CondoApartment/Condo


My outdoor area size.

MediumMedium


Emergency transport.

YesYes



Neighbourhood

Kelly's Pet Boarding service is located in or nearby Amsterdam, Noord-Holland. Book via PetBacker for Insurance, Payment protection & 24x7 support.


5 Reviews

Ethan

October 2022

PetBacker Verified
Amazing communication and great patience and time given to our girl

rcavery

September 2022

PetBacker Verified
Kelly is amazing and a genuine dog lover! We met up beforehand so she could get to know my pup Miko, which I really appreciated. And Miko had a great stay: she was super comfortable from the moment she stepped into Kelly’s place and very happy and relaxed upon being picked up. ...Read More

Monica

March 2022

PetBacker Verified
Our dog Gus had a great time with Kelly. She picked him up and dropped him off at our house. She even brought him to the beach which Gus loves. She sent us daily update photos and texts with how he was doing. We definitely would book Kelly again, as well as recommend her to other ...Read More

Kornelia

January 2022

PetBacker Verified
as a pup mom Kelly’s gave me peace feeling trough whole week while Luna was staying with her, I’ve received pictures and updates every day. Can highly recommend Kelly ☺️

megangoethals

December 2021

PetBacker Verified
Kelly was great from communication before Nellie’s stay to sending us updates and pictures throughout her stay! She was always quick to respond, so we felt completely comfortable leaving Nellie with Kelly and will definitely book her again.

Services & Rates

Talk & Greet

Get to know each other first.
Free

Pet Boarding

Make Reservation
From EUR

20

/night

Book via Petbacker to enjoy Premium Insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!


Other Services by Kelly


Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is PetBacker?
    PetBacker is a top multi-national pet company with a presence in 50 countries for pet lovers to share their love for pets and to hire trusted Pet Sitters with millions of nights stayed. Pet stays via PetBacker are protected by insurance with a world class support team at your side.
  • What are pet owners saying about Kelly?
    Kelly has 5 completed bookings. One of the latest verified review left by a satisfied Pet Owner is: "Amazing communication and great patience and time given to our girl"
  • Is booking Kelly on PetBacker safe?
    When you book and pay via PetBacker, PetBacker protects you and your pet with payment protection, pet injury insurance, GPS dog walk reports, daily photo and video reports to ensure a job well done. Reviews by previous pet owners after job completion are transparent to help with your hiring decision.

Book via Petbacker to enjoy Premium Insurance, 24/7 support, booking guarantee, safe cashless payments, photo updates and more!

From EUR 20 /night

  5 Reviews